Total Tech Disaster!

With my fingers crossed that my computer holds out long enough to post this, I regret to inform you that I won’t have anything up this week. I had a pretty big crash and many of my files were corrupted. As a result, I’m sending Sherlock (my lovely PC) back in for maintenance.

However! That doesn’t mean that I don’t have anything to offer up for you this week. Here’s a small peek at things I have in the works…

-A comprehensive review of the Silent Hill movies and games for those of you confused about the convoluted mess that is its poly-cannon.

-A video review of Painkiller: Hell and Damnation that doubles as a follow-up to my Horror Manifesto on YouTube. Then, I’ll have said enough about my take on the horror genre to begin reviewing horror games in ernest. (Hurray!)

-My review of Resident Evil 6 (available soon on Steam)

-Moar letsplays! Also, I’ll be having a vote on the next game I’ll be playing.

-More Trivial Drunk Gaming (The audio isn’t crap the whole way through the Drunk Island series, I promise. It’s just the opening)

-More spotlights, theory and lengthy indulgences of my favourite topics

-A BioShock: Infinite letsplay

-Stuff

Thanks for your patience. I hope to have my tech back up and running by this weekend! Here’s an apology puppy! He’s sorry, too.

Image

Cheers! I’ll see you on the other side.

Leave a Reply

