Moving On…

Hello! It is I! I’ve been busy the last few days. Actually, weeks, truth be told. Working on this project or writing that script. And you might be wondering, where on earth is all this effort going? Well, I’ll tell you.

I spend a lot of time on here criticizing the work of others. But, that’s because I see those as examples to be learned from, experiences to be cherished. At heart, I am a story-teller. Gaming is my favourite medium, but stories have always been the core of it. And, a little adrenaline-agitating game-play doesn’t hurt, either. But, mostly the story bit.

So, it’s time for Valid and Sound to grow a little bit more. I’m working on plenty of other projects with other people, but I don’t want to spoil those until the editing and uploading are finished. So, here’s what’s going up this week: WATCH_DOGS dropped, so you know I had to put a Letsplay series together for it. I took a bit of a summer romp in Far Cry 3 land. And I’m kicking off a live-action (reading) series with Grimm’s own Rumpelstiltskin and Godfather Death.

There’s so much more I can’t even talk about yet! Augh! But, you’ll find out soon. As things come to fruition, I’ll post them here as up-dates. However, an unfortunate side-effect of all this business is that I’m going to be going on a brief blogging hiatus to focus on the work. But, be prepared, because you’re about to see a whole new side of Valid and Sound.

Until I’m finished with the shooting and the editing, I’ll be reblogging the work of the people that I read. If there’s something you need to know, then I want to be able to share it with you. And besides, a little more exposure never hurt anybody.

Thanks for coming with me on this weird journey. When we’ve wrapped the shoot, I’ll post a couple nice, long horror gaming posts. Probably about Among The Sleep or something similar, because that’s coming up on the Letsplay chopping-block. Or, even, a less disturbing metaphor, like “next on the list”. Although, that sounds sinister, too. I’ll leave the choice of metaphor up to you.

Thanks for always indulging my word-play, and when this huge gulf of work is through, I’ll see you on the other side.

Leave a Reply

