A Really Worldly Cause

You know we’re on hiatus, right? That’s why I’m abusing this outlet for the first time in recent memory to encourage you to check this out.  

I’m a writer, so you know I love books, but, also, I owe almost everything I love to the pursuit of knowledge. Both my pursuit and humanity’s. And even though I constantly break writing conventions, I hold them dear, because it’s education and information that brought us BioShock. Dragon Age comes from the stories of “olde”, and your CPU relies on an incredible wealth of knowledge to even be conceived of. The food that feeds us now is possible through technology, and all the interconnectivity in the world doesn’t help if you can’t read.

I won’t patronize you further by spelling out why I think this is important: you get it. I get it. Let’s do this!

Leave a Reply

